Book – Things I Want My Daughters To Know

My eldest child is a girl (she has 2 brothers) and when her mommy died, she was just 7 years young. I told her then, “Remember always, I will always love you double now – one for me, and one for Mommy.” She is 18 now and will soon strike out to make a life for herself. And in 2 months time, when I say goodbye to her for her first flight to college, I will tell her, “You can always come home; However I am, wherever I am, in our house or half way around the world, that is your home. Rich or poor, sick or well, happy or sad, married or unmarried, famous or nameless, young or old, never feel you can not come home anymore. ”

Alexandra Stoddard’s Things I Want My Daughters To Know: A Small Book About the Big Issues in Life is one book I wish I have written.

Leave a Reply

