Puerto Varas, Chile

Two years ago, flying from Capetown, South Africa to Buenos Aires, Argentina on the way to Santiago, Chile, I finally crossed the Atlantic going westwards. That flight finally completed my long-cherished dream of one day going around the world. My destination on that trip was Puerto Varas in Chile, one of the most beautiful places in the world I have visited. Sayang though, just another 2-hour plane ride would have brought me to Terra Del Fuego, and on a fair day would have seen Antarctica in the distance.

Leave a Reply

